Credit: Simon Fowler
Credit: Simon Fowler

World-renowned pianist Simon Trpceski  joins the BSO and much-loved conductor Andrew Litton for Beethoven’s Fifth Piano Concerto, the Emperor, majestic, large and powerful. The second half of the concert is made up of Shostakovich’s 10th Symphony, depicting the despair of the population in the Stalin era and the collective sigh of relief at the dictator’s death.

Beethoven Piano Concerto No.5 “Emperor”
Shostakovich Symphony No.10
Andrew Litton   conductor
Simon Trpceski   piano

– See more at: